Year 11 Revision schedule 2019-2020

French

Date Area of focus
Friday  4th October 1. Speaking – Theme 2 Holiday
Friday 18th October   2. Speaking – Theme 2 Health and Social Issues
Friday 8th November 3. Speaking – Theme 2 House and Local Area
Friday 6th December 4. Speaking – Theme 3 School
CHRISTMAS  
Friday  10th January 5. Speaking – Theme 3 Work
Friday 17th January 6. Reading
Friday 24th January 7. Speaking – Theme 1 – Leisure and Free time
Friday 7th February 8. Speaking – Theme 3 Future Plans
HALF TERM  
Friday 28th February 9. Speaking – Theme 1 Fiestas and Celebrations
Friday 6th March 10. Speaking – Theme 1 Friends, Family and Tech
Friday 20th March 11. Listening
Friday 3rd April 12. Speaking – Role play, Photo card & Conversation
EASTER  
Friday 24th April 13. Speaking – Role play, Photo card & Conversation
Friday 1st May 14. Speaking – Role play, Photo card & Conversation
Friday 15th May 15. Listening and Reading

Spanish

Date Area of focus
Thursday 12th September Speaking- Theme 2 Holidays
Thursday 26th September Speaking- Theme 1 Free Time
Thursday 10th October Listening- Theme 2 Health
Thursday 24th October Reading- Theme 2 Global issues
HALF TERM  
Thursday 14th November   Speaking- Theme 1 Family, Friends and Technology
Thursday 28th November Vocabulary Retention
Thursday 12th December Writing – Describing a photo and improvised writing.
CHRISTMAS HALF TERM  
Thursday 9th January Speaking- Describing a photo
Thursday 23rd January Speaking- Role plays & conversation
Thursday 6th February Speaking- Conversation + questions to the examiner
HALF TERM  
Thursday 27th  February Listening and Reading
Thursday 12th  March Translation skills
Thursday 26th March Speaking – Theme 3 Future Plans
EASTER  
Thursday 23rd April Speaking- Theme 1 Fiestas Photo, Conversation and Role Play
Thursday 7th May Reading and translation
Thursday 21st  May Listening

PE– health & fitness sessions in B11 on a Friday only until 3.30 for their exam on the 20th November.

From January the PE department will run every Friday GCSE PE revision in D8 and health & fitness in B11.

Photography is Tuesdays after school until 4pm

English paper 1 on Monday 4.11.19 then Literature paper 2 on 11.11.19 both 2.40-3.40 pm before mocks .

Then starting revision in JANUARY every week up to exams

Science – drop in sessions

Tuesday Physics

Wednesday Chemistry

Thursday Biology

Chemistry – master classes on Wednesday (by invite only)

Music

Date Music revision schedule 2019/2020
5th November Purcell- Music for a while- AoS2
12th November Queen- Killer Queen- AoS2
26th November Bach- Brandenburg Concerto- Aos1
3rd December Beethoven- Pathetique- AoS1
14th January Schwartz- Defying Gravity- Ao3
21st January Williams- Star Wars- Ao3
28th January Afro Celt Sound System- Release- Ao4
4th February Samba Em Preludio- Ao4
11th February Unseen listening element.
25th February Aural dictation
3rd March ‘The perfect essay’ – Question 9
10th March Elements of music in short answer questions.
17th March Vocal music context- Ao2
24th March Instrumental music context- Ao1
31st March Music for stage and screen context- Ao3
21st April Fusion music context- Ao4
28th April Rhythmic and melodic dictation
5th May Optimising answers for questions 1-8- Focusing on elements
12th May Optimising answers for questions 1-8- Focusing on context of question

Textiles coursework catch up runs on Tuesdays 2.40 – 4.00pm and Thurs 2.40 – 4.00pm

Geography revision will run every other Thursday from January. It will be run on an invite only basis.

Design Technology keep-up sessions are Weds and Thurs afterschool.

  • Sept/Oct: Design cycle 1, design problem identified (research). Deadline Nov 4th.
  • Nov/Dec: Design cycle 2: design concept (ideas). Deadline Dec 13th.
  • Jan: Design cycle 3: developing the concept (modelling). Deadline Jan 31st.
  • Feb/Mar: Design cycle 4: Making, testing and evaluating. Deadline for whole project: Mar 27th.
  • Apr/May: revision for the exam. Exam on May 22nd.

Year 11 Health and Social Care – after school sessions 2019-2020

Tues 5th Nov Revision for Mock – Rights E16
Wed 6th Nov Revision for Mock – Legislation E16
Tues 12th Nov Revision for Mock –  Hygiene/safety/security E16
Wed 13th Nov Revision for Mock – Care Values E16
Tues 26th Nov Revision for January External exam – Rights  E16
Wed 27th Nov Revision for January External exam – Rights  E16
Tues 3rd Dec Revision for January External exam – Legislation  E16
Wed 4th Dec Revision for January External exam – Legislation E16
Tues 10th Dec Revision for January External exam – Care Values E16
Wed 11th Dec Revision for January External exam – Care Values E16
Tues 17th Dec Revision for January External exam – Hygiene/Safety/Security E16
Wed 18th Dec Revision for January External exam – Hygiene/Safety/Security E16
  CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY
Tues 7th Jan Final Revision session before External Exam on 8th Jan 2020
Tues 14th  Jan Coursework catch up/drop in sessions – Care and Communication CW E17
Wed 15th Jan
Tues 21st  Jan
Wed 22nd Jan
Tues 28th  Jan
Wed 29th Jan
Wed 5th Feb
Tues 11th  Feb
Wed 12th Feb
  HALF TERM
Tues 25th Feb Coursework catch up/drop in sessions – Care and Communication CW E17
Wed 26th Feb
Tues 3rd  March
Wed 4th March
Tues 10th  March
Wed 11th  March
Tues 17th March
Wed 18th March
Tues 24th March
Wed 25th March
Tues 31st March
Wed 1st April Coursework Deadline for Unit 22 – Friday 3rd April
  EASTER HOLIDAY
Tues 21st April Exam Resit Revision – rights E16
Wed 22nd  April Exam Resit Revision – rights E16
Tues 28th April Exam Resit Revision – care values and early years care values E16
Wed 29th April Exam Resit Revision – care values and early years care values E16
Tues 5th May Exam Resit Revision – legislation E16
Wed 6th May Exam Resit Revision – legislation E16
Tues 12th May Exam Resit Revision – safety, security, hygiene E16
Wed 13th May Exam Resit Revision – safety, security, hygiene E16
Tues 19th May E16 – free choice revision – on any areas you would like help on
Wed 20th May E16 – free choice revision – on any areas you would like help on
  YEAR 11 STUDY LEAVE – year 11 resit for any students doing this is on Tuesday 16th June 2020

English

  • Paper 1 on Monday 4.11.19
  • Literature paper 2 on 11.11.19.
  • Then starting revision in JANUARY every week up to exams.
Date- Wednesday History Revision- Wednesday after School Room Staff
Topic    
8th Jan USA 1920s- The Boom: Causes, Henry Ford, Why did some people not benefit, playing the stock market, Social & Cultural developments, Roaring 20s, Changing roles for women USA 1920s- Divided Society: Prohibition, Experience of African- Americans, KKK, Red Scare, Immigration B13 SC
15th Jan USA 1930s- Wall Street Crash, The Depression, 1932 Election  USA 1930s- The New Deal: What was it, Opposition to it, Success and failure B12 CM
22nd Jan USA Post War- Impact of war on the economy, African- Americans, Women, Post War prosperity B13 SC
29th Jan USA Post War- Civil Rights, Feminist Movement, Kennedy & Johnson B12 CM
5th Feb Conflict in Asia Korea- Causes and development of the war B13 SC
12th Feb Conflict in Asia Korea- The end of the war, stalemate , importance of the war B12 CM
26th Feb Conflict in Asia Vietnam- End of French rule, US involvement, Domino Theory Half Term B13   SC
4th March Conflict in Asia Vietnam- Vietcong vs US tactics, Tet offensive, My Lai Massacre B12 CM
11th March Conflict in Asia Vietnam- Opposition to the war- Protests, Media Coverage B13 SC
18th March Conflict in Asia Vietnam – End of the War:  Vietnamisation, why did US withdraw, Peace Talks B12 CM
25th March Elizabeth I – Early years: Government, Marriage, Succession issue ,Golden Age of Culture B13 SC
1st April Elizabeth I-, Poverty, Exploration, Naval warfare, Spanish Armada B12 CM
22nd April Elizabeth I- Religion & Mary Queen of Scots B13 SC
29th April Health & People- Medicine stands still- Hippocrates & Galen, Christianity & Islam, Public health in medieval era , Black Death B12 CM
6th May Health & People- Beginnings of change- Renaissance Doctors, Great Plague, John Hunter, Jenner B13 SC
13th May Health & People- Revolution in medicine – Anaesthetics, Pasteur, Lister, Koch, Public Health (Cholera etc) B12 CM
20th May Health & People- Modern medicine -Penicillin, Liberal Reforms, Impact of War, NHS & Post War. B13 SC

History